Another adventure comes to an end.

I spent my last three days in South America in  peru, mainly on a bus trying to get back to Lima. We did spend a day in cusco and go bungee jumping which was awesome! We also got a full day in Lima which coincided with the first game of the world cup, so that was pretty cool! We also stayed at Loki Lima which meant a free tshirt as we had now stayed at 3 Loki’s! That makes free shirt number 7.
But the before I knew it I was on my way to the airport, without Haylee and Josh. I had to say goodbye to my two amigos, I am not sure when I will get to see these two amazing humans again but I am so glad they came along on the adventure. 
South America. What an amazing place. Everyone at home was stressed about me going there due to its unsafe rep but please don’t let that stop you from going to this place because it is really not like the media portrays it! I am sure that 10 years ago that it was unsafe, but now it is so traveller friendly, the locals are amazing and just want to do everything they can to make your stay better! Do not underestimate the amount of time you need here however, South America is a massive continent, you need to be prepared to spend A LOT of time on buses (planes are ridiculously expensive). Next time I return I will be going for a at least 3 months, but even then I will barley scratch the surface of this beautiful and diverse continent. Another tip, it is more expensive than you think, so be careful. Things can still be cheap but it is nothing like South East Asia or Central America.
Thank you South America for another amazing adventure!

20140616-213834-77914587.jpg

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

